A Month of Thoughts & Thankfulness

I found out today that November is National Blog Posting Month!  I realize that I’ve been a bit absent in keeping up with this blog due to some recent life changes so thought what better way to get back on track by blogging a bit every day for the month of November.  I would love to turn this blog into something more than what it is, since it’s seemed to stay in its beginning stage for months now.  As I develop ideas for content and layout I’d love to hear feedback.  Let me know if there is anything you’d like to hear more about, pieces of supplemental information that would be helpful, etc.  Also in the spirit of this month’s holiday, Thanksgiving, I thought I’d tie each of my daily posts to something (or someone) that I am thankful for.  Excited for the month ahead!!

PS: Isn’t this Thankful Tree from Simply Vintage Girl neat? I think I may make one this evening for family and friends to contribute to throughout the month.

Tagged , , ,

2 thoughts on “A Month of Thoughts & Thankfulness

  1. Jan says:

    I would love to hear about what you think common misconceptions are about urban youth and families. Do you remember some first impressions of the neighborhood that seem so strange or foreign now? What can those of us who live in suburban areas do in attitude or action that would help heal the divide that seems to occur between urban and suburban? If you could change one thing that you think would have a great impact, what would it be – if you we’re queen of the world?

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

